Sign Up for Traffic Alerts

Kentucky Derby 146 will be running with spectators on September 5

news image

Kentucky Derby 146 will be running with spectators on September 5

The 146th running of the Kentucky Derby will be Sept. 5 with spectators in attendance, Churchill Downs Racetrack and Kentucky Gov. Andy Beshear announced Thursday. Spectators will be allowed under strict guidelines throughout Kentucky Derby Week, which runs Sept. 1-5.

We look forward to all the Downtown visitors who will be staying with us in September.

Official Host Hotel Accommodations:

Galt House Hotel

The Galt House Hotel is proud to be the Official Host Hotel of Churchill Downs and the Kentucky Derby. Located in the heart of downtown on Louisville’s vibrant waterfront and just minutes from Churchill Downs, the iconic hotel is the place to stay when visiting Kentucky.

Bourbon aficionados and foodies will love what’s new to the Galt House for Derby 2020 – newly renovated guest rooms, Walker’s Exchange – an American Brasserie, and the newly reopened Jockey Silks Bourbon Bar.

Located along the Urban Bourbon Trail, the Belle of Louisville, downtown dining, and 4th Street Live!, The Galt House Hotel is Legendary Louisville®.

The Galt House Derby 146 package includes:

  • Three-night stay
  • Call to the Post Party on Thursday – mix and mingle with winning jockeys and legendary locals while enjoying live entertainment, hors d’oeuvres, and drinks.
  • Complimentary covered self-parking
  • In room special gift
  • Easy access to downtown attractions, including the Urban Bourbon Trail, 4th Street Live!, museums and dining.

Tickets are now available.  Seats sold include: Grandstand & Clubhouse boxes and 1st and 2nd floor hospitality-inclusive areas such as the vineyard vines Club. In addition, Clubhouse Walk and General Admission tickets allow non-seated access.  www.churchilldowns.com/howtoguide

 

Downtown Louisville Hotels:

  1. 21C Museum Hotel 700 W. Main St. www.21cmuseumhotels.com/louisville
  2. AC Hotel Louisville Downtown 727 E. Market St. www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/sdfac-ac-hotel-louisville-downtown/
  3. Aloft Louisville Downtown 102 W. Main St. www.aloftlouisvilledowntown.com
  4. The Brown Hotel 335 W. Broadway www.brownhotel.com
  5. Courtyard Louisville Downtown 100 S. Second St. www.marriott.com/sdfdt
  6. Econo Lodge Downtown 401 S. Second St. www.econolodge.com/hotel-louisville-kentucky-KY
  7. Embassy Suites Louisville Downtown 501 S. Fourth St. http://embassysuites3.hilton.com/en/hotels/kentucky/embassy-suites-louisville-downtown-SDFDNES/index.html
  8. Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown 100 E. Jefferson St. www.marriott.com/sdffd
  9. The Galt House Hotel & Suites 140-141 N. Fourth St. www.galthouse.com
  10. Hampton Inn Downtown 101 E. Jefferson St. www.louisvilledowntown.hamptoninn.com
  11. Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown 350 W. Chestnut St. www.louisvilledowntown.hgi.com
  12. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville DT 800 W. Market St. www.ihg.com/holidayinnexpress/hotels/us/en/louisville/sdfmk/hoteldetail
  13. Home2 Suites by Hilton 240 S. Hancock St. http://home2suites3.hilton.com/en/hotels/kentucky/home2-suites-by-hilton-louisville-nulu-medical-district-SDFLMHT/index.html
  14. Homewood Suites by Hilton Louisville DT 635 W. Market St. http://homewoodsuites3.hilton.com/en/hotels/kentucky/homewood-suites-by-hilton-louisville-downtown-LOUDTHW/index.html
  15. Hotel Distil 101 W. Main St. https://hoteldistil.com
  16. Hotel Louisville Downtown 120 W. Broadway www.hotellouisville.org
  17. Hyatt Regency Louisville 320 W. Jefferson St. www.hyattregencylouisville.com
  18. Louisville Marriott Downtown 280 W. Jefferson St. www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/sdflm-louisville-marriott-downtown/
  19. Moxy Louisville Downtown 100 W. Washington St. http://moxy-hotels.marriott.com/en/hotels/louisville-downtown
  20. OMNI Louisville Hotel 400 S. Second St. www.omnihotels.com/hotels/louisville
  21. Residence Inn Louisville Downtown 333 E. Market St. www.marriott.com/sdfgj
  22. The Seelbach Hilton 500 S. Fourth St. www.seelbachhilton.com
  23. SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown 132 E. Jefferson St. www.marriott.com/sdfsd
  24. Vu Guesthouse 822 S. Floyd St. www.vuguesthouselouisville.com